Thursday, December 14, 2017

ISPs Are Now Free To Discriminate Against Internet Services

Well, this sucks. I know this is just wishful thinking but let's all just keep our fingers crossed that we (the general public) don't get hosed by this.

The FCC, led by its new chairman, Ajit Pai, voted to repeal the net neutrality rules first proposed in 2014 and passed in 2015. Pai, along with commissioners Michael O'Rielly and Brendan Carr, voted to repeal the rules, while Mignon Clyburn and Jessica Rosenworcel voted to preserve them.