Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Supergravity Theorists Win $3M Physics Breakthrough Prize

$3 million bucks divided by three scientists. I'm feeling like there should be another three in here somewhere.

Sergio Ferrara, Daniel Freedman and Peter van Nieuwenhuizen will receive a $3 million Special Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics for their formulation of supergravity in 1976, Breakthrough Prize representatives announced today (Aug. 6).